New Year’s Eve

I am still a bit behind but  I will catch up soon.

Happy New Year to everyone in Blipland!!

Today was a busy day.  MrMacD went off to the Maritime Museum, as usual on a Saturday.  I had household chores to do, calls to make regarding the funeral arrangements, shopping to do, etc., etc.  MrMacD arrived home about 4:30pm and we sat together and enjoyed a coffee and a quiet half hour.  At 7pm we set off to walk to a lovely little neighbourhood restaurant about half an our from us.  We had a delicious meal and I was really touched when a lady sitting at the table across from us came up and told me how lovely I looked.  How wonderful is that?  It’s a small family-owned and run restaurant and we like to support them when we can.

We’re now sitting watching The Royal Variety Show 2021 (yes, a year behind, although 2022 is being shown on Monday) and enjoying a glass of wine.  Fireworks are lighting up the sky all around us and Sky Tower is lighting up red and purple.

The main blip is Ovation of the Seas leaving port today.  It carries 4,905 passengers and 1,500 crew.  I can’t think of anything worse than being on a ship with so many people.  The extras are daisies in the garden and hibiscus seen on our walk to the restaurant; a rather cute painting on the wall of the restaurant; palm trees against the night sky; and Sky Tower lighting up at midnight - we are quite some distance away so the photos are not as good as I would have liked).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.