A New Year’s Day Walk

This is my 730th blip and I’ve loved every minute of being part of the wonderful Blip community of kind, funny, interesting people over the last two years.  I’ve enjoyed visiting blip friends’ journals as much as I’ve enjoyed their comments when they’ve visited mine.  The blip people who’ve visited my journal over the last three of four weeks have been so kind, understanding and supportive. Blipping ensures you take notice of your surroundings when you’re out and about.  It opens your eyes to the world around you, and it makes you grateful for the wonderful people who are part of the Blip community.

We went for a long walk today, something we haven’t done for quite a while.  It was hot and humid, so we walked slowly and stopped regularly to look around us.  We found the one café in Remuera that was open on a very quiet New Year’s Day, where we had a nibble and coffee.  It was lovely to just walk and talk and not do much of anything.

I’m wishing that 2023 will be a year filled with hope and peace, family and friends, love and laughter, and good health.

I took a few photos as we walked, which are included in the blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.