Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Marram

My trip home to Wales concluded with a visit to my Mum in her care home, accompanied by Brother #1 (extra). While we were there we also managed to do a video call with one of her brothers. Mum was not at her most talkative, but it was good to see her.

Afterwards we paid a quick visit to Rhyl Harbour on the trail of a Black Redstart which had been seen in the dunes behind the marina. There was no sign unfortunately, but there were Goosander, Oystercatcher, Turnstone and Sanderling. The light was nice too, hence this view across the marram grass back toward Rhyl.

My train journey home was smooth. It was a help having invested in a flexible ticket as I could check cancellations at the beginning  of the day and work around those. I was still half expecting to miss a connection in Chester or to be detrained in Manchester, and to have crammed trains but none of those things happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.