Guess who forgot their wellies?

I’d arranged to meet Paz at 11 to take the dogs for a walk whilst her son had goalie training. I hadn’t realised it was quite so soggy away from the pavement and had neglected to change my walking shoes for wellies! We ended up on the edge of a muddy field and we’re too far in to turn back when we hit the first of many puddles! After one foot went in up to my calf I just gave up trying to walk round them so it was a pretty soggy walk home.

Posting early as we’re seeing in the new year with my friend Susan and get wee dog Scoobs. Prawns with smoked salmon followed by steak pie washed down with some rather nice wine (I hope) is on the menu.

I hope you all have a lovely time planned for this evening and for those if you already in 2023, happy new year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.