Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Bee Mug

They moved my husband overnight and the visiting on this ward is now 1100 hours to 2000 hours. I went in at 1100 taking him a cup of Costa tea. I was there for the doctor’s round although not much was said.
 
They tested two people in his bay for Covid-19, one tested negative, the other positive, so once again the visiting is curtailed. At least I got to see him for two and a half hours. Other patients were ringing their relatives to tell them not to visit, but unfortunately some were already almost at the hospital.
 
Today’s picture is of an enamel bee mug; it is bigger than my normal mug.
 
The temperature at noon today was thirteen degrees Celsius; it is very wet and very windy.

Happy New Year everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.