One day at a time

By MikeSlade

Celebration

Today is my first anniversary of joining Blip and I thought I would take a photo of our Christmas cake which I’ll hijack for this special occasion too.
I have really enjoyed my first year, meeting fellow Blippers (very!) near and far, following their stories of life and viewing their blips along the way.
From my point of view Blip suits me down to the ground because it inspires me to take photographs on a daily basis and say something about each of them. I’ve never been a great diary writer, blogger or journalist but Blip meshes thoughts and views together and I find it a pleasure to do rather than a drudgery which diaries can become. I also like how kind people are to one another here and I hope this format and friendly platform continues well into the future.
Oh, and may I wish all followers and those who happen upon this today a very peaceful, happy and healthy New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.