Good Deed

My wife's birthday today. She is poorly with the dreaded lurgy. A bad cold caught off visitors at Christmas. Nasty, nothing to be sneezed at.

I utilized the time today by cleaning her little Toyota. It is a really good car and she loves it. It has become excessively mucky due to the state of the roads and I figured she would appreciate having a nice clean car to get into.

I really liked the rear light cluster and it made a great abstract when put through Snapseed and Piccolage.

My good deed for the day 

Also, we had a boy scout knocking the door, offering to do any odd jobs. How nice!  I asked if he could fix the horn on my wife's car which was faulty. He agreed and twenty minutes later he knocked the door and happily said....

'beep repaired...'


Have a fabulous new year's eve everyone and I wish you all a Peaceful, Prosperous and Happy New Year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.