Last day of 2022.

We haven’t been out today at all.
That kind of mizzly precipitation which has kept on going most of the time after lunch.
Then the afternoon became increasingly gloomy outside bit by bit as the light faded.
I remembered at 4.30 pm that I hadn’t taken a photo so off I went outside where it is incredibly mild, to take this one.
A robin was singing his heart out up the garden. We also have a wren that I spot during the day flitting about the bushes and under the shrubs.
So the final day of 2022 has been inexorably moving along till the fireworks all go off around here at midnight.
A lot of them at the local hotel by the golf course.
We aren’t doing anything much, as usual, but will most likely find a film. We have plenty of choice as we have SkyQ.
I wish you all a Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.