Lighting up the New Year

A rather damp day at times so difficult to find a blip with some inspiration .
This afternoon I picked Julie up from Metheringham it was still rather damp and grey.  This evening I had to drop Julie off at Work as she is working . On the way I spotted the Cathedral was a shade of red to bring in the New Year. So after dropping Julie off I then went home and picked my camera up and found a vantage point with a clear view to grab some shots , I forgot to take my tripod so a handheld shot is all I managed so not the sharpest shot but captures the colourful glow .
Going to get ready soon as I am going down the local to bring in the New Year with Music beer and fun and games . Will get to wear my New shirt Grace got me for Christmas a possible future blip .After Midnight I will then walk and meet Julie from work and walk her home .

So all that is left for me to do is Wish Everyone a Happy New Year and all the best for 2023 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.