IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

My special island

This is my special island. It is in the same area where I shot the photo of the geese a few days ago. If it ever comes up for sale, I'll buy it ... my own little Isle of Arran! A lovely sunrise to start the day.

Love the colours and the symmetry. I don't think I could have captured it any better. Happy with this one :-)

Update:

I discovered a Japanese flowering cherry tree in our garden today. Neither my wife nor I can remember seeing it in the last three years! This was the first time it had bloomed (now it is very obvious).

My ducks are back! I checked on my pond and they flew right up in front of me.

Another busy day at the gym ... spinning and body pump. Feels good. Must eat some protein.

Admired a lovely blackbird having a bath (and drink) in a puddle. Must have a bath tonight.

Superb sunset and amazing clouds on the way home .... no camera.

Five VERY low flying ducks crossed in front of our windscreen as we were admiring the fabulous sunset. They were definitely speeding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.