curns' corner

By curns

Green pens

In my new job, so far, everybody has been very pleasant. There appears to be a good amount of written materials - which is a good sign when most of my time will be spent remote from people - but I haven’t yet found anything that outlines the development process. I’ll be looking for that because, in my list of people to meet, I haven’t been given names of Delivery Managers or testers. 

Just after 6pm I headed back into London, very much back in the direction of my old office, to meet a collection of ex-colleagues at the Cittie of Yorke pub on Holborn for a few beers to wish Esteban well now he’s leaving the country for a while. It’s the bigger gathering I mentioned last week

As part of my week of decluttering the space where I work I found a box of some old green aiMatch-branded pens. They were fairly cheap promotional items that somebody bought not that long before the company was acquired. Nobody wanted the few bags we had left in the London office so they ended up in a box in my house. I gave a few bags to clients at the time but several remain. As Cornelia is the closest person I know still working on that product, I persuaded her to take a couple of bags of pens tonight. They still work well (although they to have a tendency to come apart after a lot is use) and I hope she can get some amusement out of using them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.