curns' corner

By curns

Lunchtime drinks

A bit more decorating this morning before meeting Esteban in Wimbledon. He suggested Arms & Arms which took me time to figure out he meant the Hand in Hand. I was a little early so grabbed a glass of wine and a seat overlooking the green. 

Esteban was in good spirits. He’s about to rent out his house and move back to Argentina for a few years. He pointed out that, with the UK economy not in a good place, and with the ability to work from anywhere, going to be near some of his family would be good.  There’s a gathering of some ex-colleagues next Thursday so that we can say goodbye but I thought I’d get some time locally while I have a free afternoon. A nice burger lunch with a good fiend was a great way to pass a couple of hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.