curns' corner

By curns

My bedroom view

Today’s photo is a view from my childhood bedroom window. I can’t really recall how much has changed since I lived here. I think it is mostly the same - including the glass porch roof that can be seen at the bottom - but I suspect all the planting is very different. Over the years, Mum and Dad have spent a long time in the garden and in summer the colours are wonderful. There would also be some hanging baskets if this was a warmer month or our coloured Christmas lights if this was December, but right now it looks autumnal.  Just out of shot is a huge Giant Redwood pine which hasn’t started dropping needles yet but they’ll need sweeping up in a couple of months. I wonder how many times I have looked out of this window?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.