curns' corner

By curns

Style

My first day in the new job working from home.  For the last year I have been very good at packing up ‘work’ at the end of the day abd putting it away. For some reason, I didn’t do that today. I must not break the good habits. 

I still have plenty of reading at the moment which is filling the day. It’s useful and I need to do it but it feels like I am not contributing and that’s never a good feeling. I need to work out what and where I cam make some impact. I must avoid getting stressed about this as It’s only day three.

In the evening I gave blood. I had to cancel my last appointment and so the next one I could get was in Worcester Park rather than New Malden, which is closer.  PY decided to come with me for moral support and we took a train just before 7pm the few stops and then walked up to St Philip Church.  Although we have friends in Worcester Park we have never ventured this far up the street and it’s quite a long high street with a great of choice of restaurants. I lost count of the number of Chinese takeaway options nearby residents have.  We also passed this lovely art deco building that I couldn’t resist taking a picture of. 

Giving blood was pretty straightforward although I also agreed to be tested to see if I could also give platelets. Then, I read about that procedure and was not quite so sure. I will see if they get in touch. We had a slow walk back to the train after about an hour and finished off the last of the chilli. That was a fantastic batch that lasted several meals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.