curns' corner

By curns

Nearby

Day two and I reversed the commute: using the tube to get up to White City (which was much nicer as I could get a seat at Wimbledon) and the Overground, via Clapham, back where I did get a seat on both trains after a couple of stops. Maybe this is they way round I should do it.  If it’s easier then that would be good but I don’t get the little walk to the office in the morning and I quite like that bit.

There were a few more of the team in the office today and it was nice to meet them. I decided to take a wander around the area to see what the lunch options away from the canteen were. I ended up at Westfield food court where I found some Japanese but it’s not that cheap and I think there must be some more things around there that I have yet to discover. On the way back, I walked past Television Centre and it still seems quite impressive in spite of being, predominately, a large black of flats now. The pub on the corner, The Broadcaster, is aptly named.

I good long chat with A&T this morning felt a bit like old times. In fact, I think the meeting that’s in the calendar is the same one we used to have when I was last working here.  I chatted with JJ about the larger project this afternoon was useful. I probably drank too much coffee.

We had some of the chilli I made last week for dinner. It was quite good to use it up but never quite so good when I go to the CoOp and add nachos and dips to the food that I am buying. We watched an old Midsomer Murders before calling it a night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.