curns' corner

By curns

Green

I was quite surprised when I realised that I needed another tin of paint to finish the job. And so, after applying a coast to the last of the walls, I went to B&Q to pick up another tin.  I was a bit taken aback at first because I couldn’t find a smaller tin the colour on the display but, after bit of searching on the bottom shelf I managed to find them hidden behind another brand. So was able to finish most of the work.

Tonight Hot Chip were playing the O2 Academy in Brixton. They’re one of PY’s favourite bands but, what sold the gig to me, was that Script Politti was playing as one of the support acts. We were one of the very first into the venue which meant that we had plenty of time to get a drink and find a space towards the front.

When we were at University Script Politti was one of the albums that was being played constantly. Tonight all the big hits were covered which was amazing to hear: Sweetest Girl, The Word Girl, Oh Patti (Don't Feel Sorry for Loverboy), Perfect Way, Wood Beez and the set ended with Absolute. Wonderful.

I am not as familiar with Hot Chip as PY is but I did recognise some of the music and the last song of the main set,  Over and Over, was the big one for me.  Regardless of any recognition to not, it’s much nicer to see music performed live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.