curns' corner

By curns

Eyes

Once again we took the late morning train to Surbiton and then on to Woking. On arrival we headed to Sainsbury’s to pick up a few things for Christine, then to Hotel Chocolate in the shopping centre for a gift, and then on to the flat for lunch. 

Jo & Phil have me my birthday present while we were there. I think it’s wonderful to have an extended birthday where the presents unexpectedly are given over a couple of weeks. I am not sure that, at my age, I should still be getting presents but I am delighted by the new socks (as I have just thrown out several pairs with holes in them).

I took this photo of Scarlett as she was sitting next to me while lunch was being prepared. She had the loveliest eyes. For once, she was sat looking up and did not really move when I pulled out my phone to take a picture. Apparently, the new software on these phones can recognise individual dogs so I shall be putting it to the test to see if she is recognised from all the pictures I have over the years.

Home before 7pm to use up the remainder of the Chinese takeaway that we got earlier in the week.  It’s always seems like an expensive indulgence - and we really shouldn’t do it - but we always get (at least) two meals from it. I have some rice left over which I shall use as a stir fry for a lunch later in the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.