Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Old Iron

Went to get some shopping, horse carrots and to empty Angie's old car, still sitting at the garage. Sad to see as it was actually a very comfortable car to cruise in, no power but smooth. Don't know what it is that one can't get mechanics to give one a sense of what it would cost to repair.

It's a major engine failure apparently, we don't know more. They have said they will try to sell it for a few Euros to one of the many Polish dealers who tour around picking up such cars. It has less than one year old perhaps 3000 km driven tyres, new exhaust & battery.

I'm tempted to see if I can try selling it online, but it's not my car!  Angie doesn't want anything to do with it.

So out with the old iron this year. Greetings to all I know on Blip and wish you all a healthy, happy, peaceful 2023. I won't even think about promising to be a good punctual Bliper in 2023, never mind posting half decent photos. It's been a strange year. Absolute unbelievable high and lots of lows, most connected with the UK and, in one issue, an ongoing 5-year-long fight with a UK major company & the Government. Since Christmas Eve, I feel that particularly fraught issue may be resolved in January, thanks to the help of a UK lady & a German man who have done fabulous work for me since July.

I am full of hope, and believe 2023 will be a good one.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.