Final acts

So another year most of us will be saying good riddance to.... When will this nonsense end? When did it start? [Answers on a postcard...]

Anyway, it's been quite a nice New Year's Eve. We went on a wander around the town this morning foraging for a few bits and pieces, and fitting in a coffee and a bun at Piper's coffee house. So while we were out I photographed another angle on what I think is the rather Italianate-style tower/spire on the parish church. It was interesting to see JoppaStrand suggesting that yesterday's blip could be in Central Europe. I see that tower as more Italian in style.

In the late afternoon we popped across to our neighbour's house and had drinks and snacks, and also met two other neighbours. Very interesting chats. And more materials forthcoming for me to find out more bits and pieces about the town, which make the townscape gradually reveal itself to me more informatively. And I've added a final extra for the year of local events and stuff.

There's nothing exciting happening here this evening, and I doubt very much if we will still be up for the bells.

So happy new year, blippers. See you on the other side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.