Parish church and hills of Sutherland

This is a different view of one of the prominent towers of Tain, the spire of the Parish Church, taken from outside the gym up at the Tain Royal Academy. I was lucky - I had my camera with me after accompanying Mr A on a walk around the Links and a visit to the supermarket, and then leaving him to take the shopping home whilst I walked up for another session on the elliptical. Whilst we were down at the supermarket, I got a call from our next door neighbour whose car has been absent for a few days. It turns out she is there...but her car was written off in a smash on Geanies Street on Wednesday. It sounded awful. The perpetrator has been charged with an offence and issued with a fixed penalty notice, which makes dealing with the insurance company a bit easier. 

This afternoon, we drove down to Inverness to buy a floor reading lamp for behind Mr A's preferred chair. I suggested moving the existing lights around to provide a reading solution, but none of my suggestions appealed, so we went to Pagazzi's in Inverness. To be honest, it wasn't much more time consuming than going to IKEA in Straiton from Leith, although it obviously used a bit more petrol. The weather was a bit rubbish at times as well....rain sheeting down and the road surface was very slippery. However, overall it was interesting to see how easy it is to go down to Inverness.

This evening we watched the final of University Challenge and were pleased to see that the team won (Balliol) where I knew one of the contestants. Well done, Martin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.