The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Happy Hogmanay

I'm that sleepy, I'm wondering if I'll make it to midnight!
By the time I dragged myself out of bed and got dressed today, it was about 3pm. I've watched various things on TV/Netflix, but please don't test me on them.

I haven't felt a similar lack of energy at this time of year since 2011. That year I stayed at home while Steve went off to a party in Bristol. Now that party host is no longer with us on earth, and because I feel fatigued I'm wondering which kind of nasty bug I may be coming down with. There are so many to choose from!

Still I'm enjoying Sondheim on the BBC. I may make it to the top of the cemetery to watch fireworks explode all over the valleys. This ather depends on the weather and the aforementioned energy levels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.