Happy New Year

Pictures can tell a story... indeed, there's no heat on, but the room feels warmer for fifty five inches of streaming log fire... and the bottle is warm, because the frosted one didn't photograph at all well. The glasses are real, and well chilled... 

Happy New Year Blippers. I'm very pleased to burst into 2023 with a little cheer, because looking at the energy bill for December* I might not be able to afford champagne this time next year...

It's just a calendar date. It's not real, like solstice or equinox. Nevertheless, most of the world is pretending the ever present now is particularly important tonight so let's go with it. No new year resolutions from me, except to make it the best life I can for me and mine and, if I can, for you and yours.

May 2023 be good to you, and may all your blips be hearty ones. ;-)

* yes, if you haven't looked yet, mine is more than three times what it was this time last year, and the government subsidy that felt so useful a while back barely touches the month's bill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.