Joyfullife

By Joyfullife

A Day at Versailles

Thirty three years ago I was a Landscape Architect student taking a class in the history of Landscape Architecture. I remember the large study hall and the big screen as the professor was discussing the photo slide of the Gardens of Versailles. At that time, I could only dream that one day I could visit Versailles. Yesterday, (back-blipping) Jeff and I toured the gardens and the palace.

I must say I was a bit disappointed. There was extensive renovations of the fountains with piles of dirt and ugly fencing. My worst disappointment was the unsightly, inappropriate modern, sculptures placed in the long axial view. Jeff had to listen to me ranting and raving, "How could they do that?" "It's a desecration"! Anyway, I
still chose to blip a pic of the flower gardens splashed with tulips and the palace in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.