Hogmanay walk

H, R and Imogen came down for a walk today which was lovely. Immy was very smiley :) We walked round the village with a quick detour to the beach to get my blip - the weather was a bit damp and very grey. Neil is still here as well as his train was cancelled again due to weather conditions. I had been along and seen mum earlier in the day - I can hardly believe that this time last year I spent the day in A and E with her after she broke her wrist. I really didn’t think we’d see another NY in with her. She’s an amazing old lady! 
This evening we had J round as has been our practice in recent years except of course M wasn’t here . She was very much missed but we had a lovely evening even so. Another friend B joined us too. 
I wonder what 2023 holds for all of us ? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.