"Fireworks"

I'll confess to being rather impressed with myself for completing two full years on blipfoto. Some days it really felt like a chore, but I'm glad I kept it up. Some of my favorite moments are when neat photos present themselves when I least expect it. Like today for example.  After spending the day getting things organized at work I came home with no photograph and no idea of where to get one. Then, while talking to my mom on the phone, I stepped out onto the porch and noticed the how the lights on the railing were illuminating wet streaks on the screen from the days rain and fog. I went inside and got some of these silly paper holiday glasses we have that make the tree lights look like snowflakes and, voila! A photo I really like. Without the routine of keeping this daily photo journal I might not have given this moment a second thought. So I think I'll try to keep going another year and try to be patient with myself on those days when life feels mundane and drab. You never know when the fireworks might happen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.