AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

well impressed!

back to normal today. out to zumba in the rain.

when I got home yesterday there was a card for a parcel for me waiting at the sorting office. I had no idea what it could be but collected it today. it was my 'free gift' for subscribing to Practical Photography magazine for six months, to join in the Camera School.

I didn't sign up for the gift, as I already have a good tripod, but wasn't about to refuse! it was described as a 'mini tripod' and I was expecting something akin perhaps to the size of a gorillapod. but this is quite a good bit of kit - as you can see from the picture. Also included was a natty rubber spirit level which attaches to the hot shoe and also serves to protect the contacts. darn clever!

to cap it all, just as I was unpacking it, the new issue of the magazine plopped through the letterbox! I have to say I am well impressed! I know someone who might be glad of the tripod too!!

have submitted my first bit of homework for the camera school - the landscape. I have entered my night shot of Bamburgh Castle so we'll see what the experts make of it. next subject is portraits, so a big learning curve for me!!

there's some more shots from the weekend, here if anyone wants a look.

stay warm and dry - it is like winter out there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.