Welcome to 2023...

It was lovely to just stand there and watch the water lapping, hearing the birds enjoying their freedom to fly about, people saying good morning or here's to 2023 and the excitement in some people's voices for the year ahead, laugh at the man with the dog on the beach, the peacefulness of the morning... The Pandanus tree is the connection point to me being there and my bestie being elsewhere at another beach...
Oppsss I forgot I'm at Sandgate, Brisbane on the East Coast of Queensland in Australia and I'm here to do my volunteer role at the 1st Sandgate parkrun for 2023... 303 participants completed the course in warm and very humid conditions but they did it and can say they started the year with intention to do a parkrun somewhere every Saturday... If you don't start you’ll never get anywhere...

On a side note I usually get up early and shoot the first Sunrise of the New Year which was at 4:56am which meant I'd need to be up and out the door by 3:30am then be back by 5:40am to grab the boys for parkrun, it wasn't advised on the lack of sleep I've had recently so I might head out and capture the 1st Sunset of the New Year instead...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.