Looking backwards

For my head I decided to get to parkrun.  My body objected.  Hannah, Dave and George are training to be run directors.  It was pacer week.  I slipped before the start and added some bruises to my growing list of ailments.  I did make it round and, on balance, the fresh air and social interaction served me well. I didnt go to the cafe afterwards and that was also the right call. My constants are still parkrun and blippjng.

It's been a mixed year.  I've had some good times away and at home.  Friends  were married, one had a baby and one a grandchild.  Colleagues came and went.  Work remains challenging.  My health, both physically and mentally remains challenging. We lost Roo and our home still feels empty.

It's all here in my journal.  I look forward to closing this chapter and those yet to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.