Hollow legs

On being told that lunch would be at 2, not 1, Pa decided that yes needed another mince pie to sustain him for the additional minutes. I honestly don't know where he puts it.

He picked me up at 11 so that I could cook.  It is quite an ordeal as he has an opinion on everything you do and likes to 'assist'.  My sister did the lions share last year and has said never again.  She helped with vegetables today.  I am thinking we need another plan for next year.

It is the beginning of the twelfth year here on blip and the third year without mum.   I discussed dryrobes with someone at parkrun this morning.  He was tailwalking for the first time since an operation to remove a bowel cancer 3 weeks ago and suggested that I should just buy one instead of spending time thinking about it as that would mean I'd have less time to get use from it.  I thanked him for the reminder of our impermanence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.