Going home

Xmas woke at 6 AM and insisted on going out. I gave the boys a short walk and then we went back to the cabin to get breakfast before going for a longer walk on the beach (my main picture).

When we came back, I had a cup of coffee and the boys had a power nap, but we had to go home at about 2 PM and I wanted to make the most of our time in this beautiful area, so we soon left again to go to the woods and the harbour (the extra picture). 

When we came back from our second walk, I put the boys in the car and put up 4 Nose Work hides in the cabin. I left them there whilst I packed all our stuff in the car and cleaned the cabin. 

When everything was done, I took the boys back in - one by one - and let them find the hides. 

We finished with a quick little 15 mins walk and then we left to drive home. 

We arrived home an hour later. I had lunch and the boys got their dinners. Now all 3 boys are fast asleep and I am looking forward to settle with some TV too. 

Happy New Year
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.