Happy New Year

We woke at 6ish and I took the boys out for a quick wee and then I went back to bed and listend to a podcast for another hour before it was time to get up. 

I had breakfast and then I took the boys for their first walk, When we came back, I noticed that there was water on the floor - there was something wrong with the piping. I called the cabin owner and he promised to send someone to look at it.

I put the boys in the car, so it would be easier to come in and have a look. This cabin is very small. 

Whilst the dogs were in the car, I decided to make the most of it and put up some Nose Work hides, so the dogs could dogs search during the waiting time. 

The repair man came when Xmas and Gollum had searched. He had a looked, but needed to get some tools and said he would come back half an hour later. 

So I let Tango search and then we went to the beach.

We came back after an hour and the repair man was still there. He left after another 30 mins and I had 30 mins of cleaning - mud and water off the floor. Grrrrrr. 

I was starving and so ready for some lunch!

I have now eaten and the boys are sleeping - they have had a very busy morning.... Not what I had planned that we would have been for 2 long walks and had a Nose Work training session before 2 PM!

I'll watch some TV and then take them for another little walk before it gets dark.

Happy New Year Blipland!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.