The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Happy New Year

We got up relatively early, I took the boys for a short walk, packed the car and left home. We met with Sandie and Röskva in the training hall and spent 3 hours with them - training, eating cake and having coffee.

We said goodbye and wished each other a Happy New Year and then I drove to Feddet - a nature reserve where fireworks are only allowed on the beach for one hour just after midnight. 

It is the 3rd year we spend New Year's Eve here and it is wonderful not to have to worry about scared dogs and fireworks. 

We went for a long walk and then I had coffee and cake (that Sandie made for me) before I started preparing a nice dinner. 

I am now waiting for the Queen's New Year's speech (which is a big thing in Denmark) and after that I will enjoy a nice dinner and have a relaxing evening cuddling the boys :-)

Happy New Year 
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Edit at 6.30 PM: The Queen's speech brought quite a shock to the Danish people. She has decided to abdicate and leave the throne to her son, Crown Prince Frederik. She will step back on 14th January, so I guess that we will have a King Frederik from 15th of January?

Apparantly it is the first time a Danish regent abdicates. She has been our Queen for 52 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.