Garden Birds

A quiet day today after a late night, as G & M invited myself, H & M round for afternoon tea and a game of Trivial Pursuit which started in 2022 and almost finished in 2023! G &M prepared us a wonderful afternoon tea with a fabulous selection of sandwiches and cakes. At one point, Ziggy decided he'd like to join in the game. I walked home with a few fireworks going off. Another mild day today at a max of 11C. This morning I walked into town for a newspaper, but 3 of the 4 normal outlets were closed, and I had to get a different one to normal. This afternoon I did a very quick and high cut of the grass and did a lot of tidying up in the garden and half filled the garden bin. Several of my hebes look badly damaged by the very cold snap we had for about 10 days, hopefully they'll lose those leaves and grow new ones in the Spring. I took a few photos of the garden birds whilst I was out for a collage for today's blip. 

We had above average rainfall for Dec after an extremely wet Nov. Per my weather station we had 75.6mm of rain, 61% higher than average. So the total for the year was c600mm (24 inches), which is at the high end of average per the Met Office. This was despite the worst heatwave we've ever had in the UK per records and 10 weeks here with only 1cm of rain. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.