Happy New Year

A most enjoyable day to close the year, and ten calendar years of my daily Blip Journal.  Robin and I went in to town to Franklins specifically for me to buy my new sewing machine that I've been hankering after since leaving my old machine in Akbuk for me to use when I am in Turkey.  This was our only mission as the weather was foul - wet and windy. Instead, we returned home and spent the rest of the afternoon and evening working on the new jigsaw together until we finally finished just ten minutes before the family all started arriving at 10pm for us to see in the New Year together. The next few hours passed with us all making merry,  Sam Ryder entertained us on TV in the background - where does that man get his energy from?!    

Although Charlotte and the boys left some time after midnight, Gareth Robin and I were still up and chatting when Maddy and Harry called to say Happy New Year having returned from their evening with friends.  

Finally, to round off this day, this year, and my Blip journal anniversary,  (although the official Blip celebration of 3650 photos was two days ago and what a special day that was), this day, which was of course officially this morning at this point, finished with Robin, Gareth and me giggling and guffawing at the small hours TV screening of Airplane (1980), still very very funny after all these years.  

I believe it was just before 4am when we finally closed our day.

Happy New Year everyone, may 2023 bring you laughter and love, health and happiness. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.