There’s been a murder

In Starlight Circus.

After last years success we decided to hold another murder mystery dinner.  This year it was set in a 1905 circus and everyone took on their role brilliantly.  Some parts of the dinner took longer than anticipated but otherwise it all went well.  Once we had discovered our murderer, Bobby Blaze the fire eater aka Sim, we continued with the festivities of drinking, playing games. Stopping briefly to see the new year come in by watching Big Ben chime, singing auld Lang syne, playing outside with some sparklers and not forgetting to open the back door and front door to let the old year out and the new one in.  We continued playing games until about 2ish and then all ventured off to bed.  By this time I had a bit of a headache and as Tinks was in our room, I also had her cuddling me and purring loudly for about an hour before she went to sleep on the poufee I had brought up for her.

I couldn’t not add an extra of my favourite little man of him dressed in his finery. Some taken at his home and some here.

May I wish all you lovely blippers a very happy and healthy 2023 and I hope all your dreams come true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.