Nettenet

By Nettenet

NYE

Not such a great sleep with O last night but I managed to get him to nap for a good 2 hours during the afternoon.

Everyone arrived between 3 & 4pm and I started getting all the food ready, a selection of different party bits and nibbles.  We also had B, Adam’s son, with us.  He knows O quite well so he’s quite comfortable at not sharing his toys :-D. O has the excuse of being little still but, in my opinion lol, I think B is old enough to know about sharing.  Anyway, they were fine and by about 8 they were both being put down for sleep time. O upstairs and B downstairs on the blow up bed.  Once they were all settled it was game time.

I had planned an alternative beer pong game.  Inside the cups were slips of paper that could be they’ve won a prize ~ earrings for the girls, selection of mini drinks for the boys, lottery tickets, face masks, selection of soaps/bath stuff from the bags Nat mum made for the wedding (a bit of a joke) or it could be they had to take a swig of their drinks, kiss their partner and tell them how wonderful they are and other silly things.  This probably took around 2 hours, longer than I had anticipated but I’m hoping they enjoyed it.  We still had time to play Taskmaster before midnight which was great fun.

We watched the fireworks on the tv as we counted down to midnight. I opened the back door to let out the old year and the front door to let in the new.  Around 12:30 everyone started packing up their things to head home. Think I was in bed about an hour later.

Peace around the world would be a wonderful way to start the new year and we can only hope and pray that those happy to destroy our planet and those that live on it will see sense.

On a more personal note, I wish family and friends ~ which includes you lovely blippers, a very happy and healthy 2024 and may all your dreams and wishes come true. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.