Christmas cactus flower

The Christmas cactus plant looks, in my view, very boring, but the flowers are exquisite. I had wanted to take a 'proper' photo with my macro lens but by the time I remembered this afternoon, it was far too dark. My phone shot here is very poor, but at least it's a photo. It didn't help that when I switched the camera on, the battery died instantly and I had to search for another one.

Didn't go out today because I didn't want to battle against the wind but I have got the January competition page up for the RPS travel group. 

Chicken casserole for dinner. I bought a job lot of skinless chicken  breasts from Winnie Cooling at Shepshed Market around 3 months ago. Useful from the freezer for this and that but they don't have any flavour.

No, we didn't stay up to see the New Year in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.