Derelict Sunday

Happy New Year (again).

We got the year off to a cracking start with news that Charlotte has had her baby, welcome to 'Theo' and I get to be a great uncle. 

A good day, H and I managed a bit of a lie in then we went dog walking. We went across the private no entry railway belt (see extra) where Tony caused a stir a few years ago. I've made my feelings about big landowners closing off perfectly good paths before.. So it was good to get along there. The buildings I was intending to blip didn't really work but then I saw this sorry Lotus Eclat and though that was more derelict than everything else. It was last mot's in 2018 so I'm sure if could be saved with a lot of time and even more cash. 

The children returned from their NYE events and so we've just had a massive roast, toasting baby Theo several times.

In other news we have come to the conclusion that the reason Nell is brown is because she is part Springer Spaniel. This accounts for her slightly frantic behaviour and her amazing ability to 'spring' animals.. Deer, rabbits. squirrels, cats.. nothing is safe from her nose.

PS no points to anyone who writes   'Lots of Trouble Usually Serious'...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.