Winter garden

A gloomy day today but we headed out for a local walk after a morning shower. We have now sussed out all the addresses for the delivery of the magazines which are arriving later in the week. I stuck all the 224 address labels on to the envelopes. A little miffed that my copy gets posted because someone has deemed it unsafe to make deliveries to the eight addresses along our road.  My husband spotted a goldfinch on the feeder but I was brushing my teeth at the time and it didn’t hang around. This shot was taken through the window. 
This evening at 10pm I have just had a phone call from my mother in lawn’s carer company to say they will be later tomorrow. It’s a bank holiday tomorrow and she doesn’t have a visit on the weekend or bank holidays but the company has made a mistake. I said I wasn’t the client and they should have rung the main number but they said they didn’t pick up, well they wouldn’t because they would have been in bed. So I made the decision to cancel the appointment ( made in error) and I will have to ring the office because there will be a cancellation charge for their error. We’ll see about that. I hope that my moaning is not going to continue through 2023! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.