Living my dream

By Mima

Incoming….!

I was on dog duty over the road today, so Bean and Tilda had a crazy session after lunch. They are well-matched in size, bounciness and temperament and once they started playing it went on and on, until I called a halt. It was really fun for them. They are such good friends.

Well done all of you who correctly deduced that yesterday’s blip was a mature puffball. And thank you to those of you who thought it might be a sourdough: I can only wish that my loaves looked that good.

It’s the time of year when there simply aren’t enough hours in the day, as the harvests and associated processing increases.

I have six to eight weeks when I constantly juggle priorities.

For example I went into the raspberry cage at 3.30 this afternoon and emerged at 5pm bearing two enormous bowls of perfect redness, which I then divided between the dehydrator and containers for friends. So that was lawn-mowing time gone.

In previous years I have somehow managed to get everything done, and no doubt it’ll be the same this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.