Mad Hatters

Mad Hatters Tea Party, RoseLeaf, Leith

Wow! Where do I start?! When my best mate from University days, Shireen Khammo turned up last night to stay for the weekend I was pretty surprised! A brilliant plan as I haven't seen her in almost 2 years and as usual we instantly picked up where we left off. Today I was bundled off to the RoseLeaf for an afternoon tea party with Andy, Shireen and a vast selection of surprise guests including my mum who came up to Edinburgh just for the day!! As did my school friend Tams, (who brought some very exciting news with her!) Loads of my work friends made it, and most of our Edinburgh based friends, including Al who had no idea that we would see him later that evening at his own surprise birthday party!

We had cocktails served in china teapots, three tier cake stands and a fantastic selection of hats provided! Andy secretly organised it all with the help of a fantastic friend at work (Dee you did so well not to let on!). I was over the moon with seeing everyone and made to feel very special, thanks everyone! And a massive thanks Andy, especially for my giant helium balloons!

What do you follow a party with? Another party of course! We went down to the Argyle Bar to surprise Al and wish him a happy 40th.

(no, I didn't take this photo, but it is my favourite of the day!)
Happy 30th Em!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.