The grind

A great birthday meal last night was followed by waking up in the night feeling very under the weather. Too much jelly and ice cream lately, we'll have to learn to pace ourselves with the double birthday week.

I went across town to my appointment at FASIC, who checked that my feet are still attached to my legs, they are. I went home via Princes Street and saw this contraption grinding along the new* tram lines, sending sparks flying.

I had envisaged today's blip being a photograph of the student fashion show at work. Unfortunately I never made it and had to go back to my bed. I put a spanner in the works of Andy's plans as he started cleaning the flat. His keenness made me very suspicious and I eventually learnt that one of my best friends was coming to stay for the weekend as a birthday surprise, more about that in tomorrow!

From what I have seen and heard, the fashion show was fantastic and I missed a real treat. Looking forward to next years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.