Alnmouth beach

I managed a huge cooked breakfast at our B&B in Alnwick this morning before we checked out. It was raining heavily so we were at a bit of a loss of what to do, it didn't seem worth going to the gardens so we went back into the castle so Mum could read the display boards and I could go back around the Knights Quest!

After the castle we went in the car to Alnmouth and the sun briefly came out while I look this blip. From Alnmouth we went along the coast to Amble and had an ice cream for lunch. Then we decided to go north to Craster to buy kippers (??!). They weren't vacuum packed and I'd like to apologise now to everyone on the train home, and later the bus. There is a lovely pub in Craster and we sat outside in the sunshine looking at the sea and a view of Dunstanburgh castle, whiling away the afternoon until I needed to go for my train.

I had a lovely birthday weekend, thanks Mum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.