Whee!

We had a special New Year’s Day parkrun this morning, with 49 finishers. We might have had more, but there was a 10k event yesterday, and it was New Year’s Eve last night.

I dog-sat lovely Luna again today; she was more subdued than normal because she’d had a late night. Yesterday, the wind made her feisty – she insisted on blocking the finish funnel! Nobody minded, though, because she’s lovely Luna.

Back at home, we drank some fizz then went for a walk. We went to an empty playground and had a go on the swings, the roundabout, the death slide and the climbing frame.

Mr Pandammonium is a tad too heavy for the death slide. See how low he is to the ground? He ended up scraping along the ground, coming to a natural halt. When I had a go, momentum flung me forwards. It’s lucky I was tipsy, or I’d have been terrified :D

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.