PandaPics

By pandammonium

Wet cat

Wet cat smells of wet cat.

No Pilates tonight because the leisure centre is shut on bank holidays. Running group doesn’t close, so I joined them for an earlier run than normal.

I did not want to go out – I was tired from last night: a friend had a few of us round to see in the new year. After the run, when we were wet from the rain, I felt a lot better for having done it. It seems there’s something to be said for this exercise malarkey having a positive effect on the mind.

Back home, I made the first proper meal we’ve eaten since Christmas Day. It was nice to eat real food instead of picky bits, as people seem to call them.

Last night, I learnt a new word: twixmas. Nothing to do with Twixes; more to do with betwixt.

I hope 2024 brings you good mental and physical health, with a wealth of friendship, kindness, tolerance and fun.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.