Mono Monday -OLD

Today's blip is of some wood I dried off in the greenhouse that I have saved from shrubs that have died in the garden and thought might come in handy for a blip or two ;-) 

What a lovely start to the day. Although chilly the sun broke through, so I did my first yomp around the estate.3.55miles in 1:22:30, avg pace of 23.15mins/mile, So pleased with that, as haven't been able to do much walking because of the weather. 

A treat on the walk was to first hear, then see two Great Spotted Woodpeckers. When I paused one took off, and the other moved towards the back of the tree they had been on. No chance for photo on my phone, but just lovely to know they are around.

Last but not least a huge thank you for the stars , hearts and words for my blip milestone yesterday, which carried  it up to the dizzy heights of page 1.  Very much appreciated , as always :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.