Rose and friend

I decided to give this brave little rose, that I used as a bud on Friday another chance of fame, as it has been indoors here in my study in the warm since then and has opened up. 

A morning of packing away the Christmas decorations, which are now up in the spare room waiting for me to put in loft. And a general tidy up.

 A couple of heavy showers again put paid to doing anything out doors, everything is still so wet in the garden. The weeds are loving the mild wet weather.

Sue dropped in on her way home for a cup of tea, but I forgot to give her the lined trousers she is borrowing for her trip. She had hoped that there might have been some birds around to photograph. But as there was no food for them there wasn't much activity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.