Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Young heron

Once again I've been hamstrung getting my blip because of having Hazel with me.  So no reserve.  However we did see the young heron in the Nuns' Stream on the way back from our walk and I'm assuming (rightly, I hope) that Skeena's theme for today, 'Old/New' could equally well be 'Old/Young'.

This young bird is still only 3/4 of the size of the adult heron I usually see, and must be relatively new to the independent life.  However, he knows when he's onto a good thing and is fishing here every time Hazel and I go past, despite huge numbers of walkers and dogs only a couple of metres away on the bank.

Many thanks to Skeena for hosting today's MonoMonday.  And have a good Monday evening/Tuesday morning, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.