Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

4745

It’s a special BlipDay for me - 13 years with this wonderful community.

Out with the Nikon for a winter wander, and took my Christmas gift globe with me just in case.

Et voilà! This sums things up nicely - me “in” nature, capturing a shot, with trees and abstract shapes from frozen water. Nature photography is what I love the most and is what initially sparked my interest all those years ago. Blip was my way of learning, as well as keeping my creative eye open every day.

Of course what isn’t seen is this was in fact a muddy puddle that had frozen, on a well worn path next to the golf course! So a lesson in how to create something lovely out of the circumstances you find yourself in, making do with the tools at hand. A bit of thinking ahead also never goes amiss.

I want to express HUGE thanks to the dedicated volunteers who keep Blip going - it’s lots of unseen work every day. But we do see you - and we are so grateful. Superstars every one x

And thanks to those who continue to stop by with stars and comments - you’re all very lovely and it’s much appreciated.

Here’s to capturing every day of 2023 Blippers - onwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.