Reflections

A productive but also a quiet day. A very early start, Harp and Xander woke at 5am. I was sleeping before 9pm last night.  I feel exhausted since the hospital,  that and my shoulder stiffens loads through the night. So we were up and I got the kitchen organised.  

The wildlings have had a good day with art, the switch,  trains, Lincoln was a star and helped me tidy his room. I've got a single bed coming for Harp but because of Carsons special bed it won't fit in her room yet but thankfully it will fit in the big wildlings room for the moment it should arrive tomorrow.  While I was doing the big boys room, Carson was destroying him and Harps room. When he plays with something he tips every single toy box out. So their room was tidied after. 

I thought this photo made a good abstract.  I took it out the car window on our way home from picking up a 2nd hand tablet. The jedi watches kids YouTube and blippi on my old phones but one completely broke at the hospital and the other isn't charging up well and he's been having to use my tablet.  I like my tablet too much for him to accidentally destroy it. So we picked him up a small 8 inch one. I'll just order a case and some tempered glass for it. 

But I like the reflections and colours in the image . 

We were going to go on a bike ride today but it was quite icy so hopefully tomorrow we can get out and about.  I need to pluck up the courage and get back on the bike as I will be cycling everyday for my job. I'm just a bit scared I'll come off and destroy the work in my shoulder . 

As you can see from my extra , Carson has wore his blippi glasses and hat the whole day. Lincoln has been great with him today. Especially as he has been hard work at times. And quite full on. But the good has certainly outweighed the tricky-ness. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.